OK-A-A-A-Y, I’ll Stay

Guys, I am so fickle, I can’t stand it. I think I’ve decided that I, in fact, DO want to maintain a blog here. It’s either I do want to, or else I’m just experiencing a positive swing in my biorythm. This usually occurs about once a month or so.

In either case, I would suggest that you limit your expectations as to the consistency of my entries and/or my attitude. Look for a roughly menses-equivalent pattern, and feel free to post replies.

Minnesota had a good day yesterday, as a state Senate committee voted NO to allowing a popular vote for a proposed amendment to the state constitution that would re-define marriage as a man and a woman. No matter what your persuasion, you would have to agree that a constitution should not contain limits on rights for anybody, in particular a minority group of citizens. If you must continue the oppression, there are other ways of accomplishing that.

Oh yes. That’s right. We already have a law banning same sex marriage in this state, and it has never been challenged.

So why all the hoopla for an amendment? In the words of some famous rhetorician, I’m glad I’m not a Repulican. (sorry. Too lazy to look up the reference. Was it Mark Twain?)

Take care. Check in and post often. It’s fun to see comments

Don

1 Comment »

  1. Caro Amigo, a opu00e7u00e3o u00cdNDICE na QUEBRA DE Pu00c1GINA u00e9 um estilo de pu00e1gina. Para que a pu00e1gina fique nas configurau00e7u00f5es que vocu00ea deseja, vocu00ea deve alterar as configurau00e7u00f5es de pu00e1gina deste estilo. Para isto, aperte F11, na janela, escolha ESTILO DE Pu00c1GINA. Clique com o botu00e3o direito sobre o estilo u00cdNDICE. Clique em MODIFICAR e altera as configurau00e7u00f5es de margem na aba pu00e1gina. Click http://link.mx/hool082015

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

